State Senator Don Huffines endorses Dr. Dawn Buckingham for Senate District 24

By 0 Comment

The Dr. Dawn Buckingham for Texas State Senate Campaign announced today that Texas State Senator Don Huffines has endorsed Dr. Dawn Buckingham for Texas State Senate District 24.

JW DH in Construction trailer_85“Dawn Buckingham is a true conservative republican with proven conservative credentials and an impressive record of supporting conservative causes and candidates,” said Senator Huffines. “The importance of this race is clear and while other candidates attempt to use distraction tactics, Dawn Buckingham continues to focus on issues that matter most to the voters of Senate District 24. Dawn understands that border security is national security and that limiting government in our day to day lives will make Texas continue to prosper. She is committed to being one of the most conservative senators in the Texas Senate with a passion for liberty and understanding the proper role of government. I’m proud to add my name to the growing list of conservative leaders supporting her campaign and I look forward to working with her in the Texas State Senate.”

Senator Huffines is a fifth generation Texan with a family legacy of hard work and faith in God. He was elected to Texas State Senate District 16 in 2014 and has been a strong leading voice for conservative and liberty minded causes.

“Senator Don Huffines has demonstrated that elections matter and votes count,” said Dr. Dawn Buckingham. “His presence in the Texas Senate has not only ensured our state continues to pursue a true conservative agenda, he is a proven job creator with the knowledge to keep Texas moving forward. I am very honored to have his endorsement.”

The Dr. Dawn Buckingham Campaign has now received endorsements from Governor Perry, Senator Schwertner, Association of American Physicians and Surgeons, Carol Everett, Texas Ophthalmological Association, Brigadier General Richard Drury (ret.), Wes Riddle, Lori Devillez, Linda Kinney, Rural Friends of Electric Cooperatives, Bonny Cain, Jim Powers, Jerry Patterson, Joe McBride, and J.C. Mathiews.